Annual General Meeting of the GSP Club Victoria Inc. held on Tuesday 21st February 2023 KCC Park, Westernport Hwy, Skye at 8pm

MINUTES

Committee Members:

President: Diane McCann Past President: Peter Allen Secretary: Seleena Nichols Assistant Secretary: Vicki Thomas

Treasurer: Lesley Jehu Vice Presidents: Russell Thomas & David Blacker Committee: Kerry Winters, Jenny Cattell, Seleena Nichols, Stephen Luck, Raelene Trimble, Charlie Camilleri, Rob Baranello,

Eurico Berzella

VIC National Breed Delegate: Mal Park

Present: Diane McCann, Peter Allen, Raelene Trimble, Vicki Thomas, Lesley Jehu, Russell Thomas, David Blacker, Christopher Walter, Barb Walter, Mal Park, Stephen Luck, Bob Pease.

Apologies: Seleena Nichols, Jenny Cattell, Faye Park, Andrea Newlands, Rob Baranello, Kerry Winters, Jane Easterbrook

- Secretary moves minutes of previous Annual General Meeting Seconded R. Trimble MOVED
- Matters arising Nil
- Correspondence -

OUT \circ

- Schedules submitted to Dogs Victoria for approval
 - Non Qualifying and Novice Field Trial 0
 - 0 RATG April
 - Championship Show April

0 IN

- Dogs Victoria Schedules for Non Qualifying and Novice Field Trial
- Dogs Victoria Insurance Cover Pet Cover
- Dogs Victoria RATG Schedule
- Dogs Victoria Championship Show Schedule

Presidents Report -

R Trimble GSP Club Secretary

2022 was a relatively good year for the club, certainly a little easier than 2021 with the easing of Covid restrictions. We did have some minor challenges to overcome with the loss of our treasurer during the year, many thanks to Lesley for stepping up to fill the void, and for the whole committee for being flexible and responsive.

On the topic of being responsive, in the modern world club committee communication is often not held face to face. Messenger, emails, video calls and Zoom are now more often the means of sharing information and enabling the day to day running of a club to continue while reducing the need for people to travel for meetings. I thank committee members for taking the time out to respond to such contacts in a timely manner.

The club once again was active in 2022 and conducted many events. We held a championship show, an open show, a RATG trial, a training day, four days of retrieving trials and four days of utility gundog field trials. This is an achievement that I think we can all be very proud of and I thank everyone who contributed in any way. Looking forward to 2023 we hope to be able to up the anti and hold all of the above events as well as an additional championship show in April. Already this year we have added a retrieving training seminar to the calendar.

This year was my first year as president of the club and I am grateful for the acceptance of my inexperience and the guidance that I was able to receive from committee members. We are very fortunate to have a great group of people running the club and we look forward to 2023. Diane McCann

Presidents Report MOVED D. Blacker 2nd P. Allen - CARRIED



- Treasurers Report as attached. Treasurer L. Jehu Motioned to use Jeanette Stanley as auditor again for the FY2023 P. Allen MOVED that the report and auditor be accepted 2nd B. Walter CARRIED
- Accounts Passed for Payment B. Pease MOVED accounts be passed for payment 2nd C. Walter
 - Garleigh Trophies Annual award engraving \$403
 - Edusign Repair of banners \$239.95
 - Vicki Thomas Club Equipment \$635.92
 - Computer Sashes Annual Awards \$79.90
 - Jeanette Stanley Auditor \$120.00
 - S. Burke Pigeon's \$100.00

New Members – Justine Longrahn, Anthony Cosoleto, Danijel Masina, Andrea Newlands - S. Luck MOVED that new members be accepted 2nd C. Walter - CARRIED

Annual Awards - GSPCV 2021 Award Mementos

RT & FT CH DUNFRIU NICHOLAS TROPHY 2021 Saetta Elan - D. Blacker

FIELD TRIAL TROPHY 2021 Saetta Elan - *D. Blacker* & Stedipoint R U Serious – *R. Baranello* **RETRIEVING TRIAL TROPHY 2021** RT CH Inkaline Phoebe - R Johnstone (Memento to come)

LAURIE BOURKE MEMORIAL 2021 Saetta Elan - D. Blacker

Title Mementos – 2022 Titles are in BOLD

AUST CH Cananwindra On The Brink M & F Park **AUST CH** Canawindra Over The Moon C & B Walter **AUST CH** Canawindra East Coast Legend J Easterbrook **AUST CH** Canawindra Roll My Way M & F Park **AUST CH** Canawindra On A Roll R Riseley **AUST CH** Canawindra Over And Over Again M & F Park **AUST NEUT CH** Canawindra Ahead Of The Rest M & F Park AUST CH Canawindra Make My Day C & B Walter CH Canawindra East Coast Legend RN J Easterbrook Canawindra Home Brew TD **B** Froneman Canawindra Home Brew TD TSD **B** Froneman Canawindra Home Grown TD R Pease

Canawindra Ready To Jump **TDX** M Belcher & D Coote

2022 GSPCV AWARDS

DUNPENDER TROPHY – DAM OF THE YEAR

2022 CH Canawindra See The Best In Me - B & C Walter

ALTHOF TROPHY - SIRE OF THE YEAR

2022 CH Canawindra Good Times Ahead - M & F Park

DUNFRIU SHOW TROPHY - SHOW DOG OF THE YEAR

2022 CH Canawindra Roll The Dice - B & C Walter

OPPOSITE SEX SHOW TROPHY

2022 CH Canawindra Over The Moon - B & C Walter

ALL BREEDS AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

2022 Canawindra Rise And Shine - M & F Park

RT & FT CH DUNFRIU NICHOLAS TROPHY

2022 Oakridge Walkure NRD - R & V Thomas



FIELD TRIAL DOG OF THE YEAR TROPHY

2022 FT CH Saetta Elan

RETRIEVING TRIAL DOG OF THE YEAR TROPHY

2022 Oakridge Walkure NRD - R & V Thomas

LAURIE BOURKE MEMORIAL TROPHY - 2022 No Award

Judge & VCA rep organised, trial site organised. Russel & Di worked hard to find sites over the weekend Still looking for State Title site.

• Election of Office Bearers

- All seats declared vacant C. Walter took the chair
- President (1) required nil nominations received nomination from the floor for Diane McCann MOVED
 L. Jehu 2nd R. Trimble D. McCann accepted and took the chair
- Vice President (2) required 2 nominations received David Black and Russell Thomas both duly elected
- o Immediate Past President (1) required 1 nomination received Peter Allen duly elected
- Secretary (1) required nil nominations received. Nomination from the floor for Raelene Trimble MOVED D. McCann 2nd L. Jehu – R. Trimble accepted
- Assistant Secretary (1) required nil nominations received. Nominations from the floor for Vicki Thomas MOVED D. McCann 2nd B. Walter – V. Thomas accepted
- Treasurer (1) required nil nominations received. Nomination from the floor for Lesley Jehu MOVED R.
 Trimble 2nd V. Thomas L. Jehu accepted
- Committee (8) required 3 nominations received Kerry Winters, Jenny Cattell & Seleena Nichols all duly elected. Nominations from the floor for Andrea Newlands, Bob Pease, Jane Easterbrook and Charlie Camilleri MOVED R. Thomas 2nd D. Blacker – accepted and CARRIED

2023 Committee Members:

President: Diane McCann Past President: Peter Allen
 Secretary: Raelene Trimble Assistant Secretary: Vicki Thomas

• Treasurer: Lesley Jehu Vice Presidents: Russell Thomas & David

Blacker

Committee: Kerry Winters, Jenny Cattell, Seleena Nichols, Stephen Luck, Bob Pease, Andrew Newlands, Jane

Easterbrook, Charlie Camilleri.

• VIC National Breed Delegate: Mal Park

GENERAL BUSINESS:

General Business –

Life Membership – Diane McCann motioned that Kerry Winters be given Life Membership of the German Shorthaired Pointer Club of Victoria for her years of service over 20 years – VOTE: All in favour - CARRIED

As there was no further General Business the - Meeting closed at: 8.51pm

Signed as a true and correct report – D. Mc Cann President:

